I can’t believe myself

I just got back from the US, I’m pretty jetlagged, although very very happy. But I’ll write about that later

For reasons I can’t explain, I’m going to pull a long day at work. Yes, straight off the plane. Ugh. And because I know I’ll work better once everybody has left, I’m looking up yarn. But of course!

I’ve been on getknitted.com for over 2 hours. I keep staring at the shades of one yarn for my next project. I can’t decide. I promised myself, no more red stuff. I am the woman in red. I wear so much read I could be a stop sign. But… I can’t choose. I am stuck. I keep looking at one shade thinking “I could do the edges on that one… if I do the whole thing in that lovely red shade” or “ah, that could have worked well, but the red….”

Oh, in case you wondered, the next project is quite likely going to be Alice, from Rowan 35. Continuing my love affair with that magazine. Agnes is almost there. Halfway through the sleeves, I’ve to start the decreases already, but I’m finding it quite hard, as I’m doing both sleeves at the same time and the needles get heavy. Once I finish those I will buy batteries for my camera and take pics of everything there is to take pics of. A sneaky comment… I loooove how the red turned out with the cream-coloured french knots. LOVE IT! It’s red! Yay!

2 Responses to “I can’t believe myself”


  1. 1 lomester June 27, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    I cannot believe you are going to work after being on the plane! What a trooper. It is hard to move away from a favorite color isn’t it? I wear black almost every day.

  2. 2 Veronique June 28, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Why try to steer yourself away from red? It’s such a lovely color 🙂
    I hope you haven’t lost the cable that connects your camera to your computer, I’d love to see a pick of the red with cream french knots. By the way, I thought the french knots were too bulky, so I did simple knots. What about you?


Leave a Reply

