Here she goes again

I showed a friend of mine one of my future projects, Francis Revisited, and fearless newbie as she is, she wants us to look at yarn when we finish work to make her own. Until there it’s all good, huh?

To get a headstart, considering there’s not a lot of people in the office, I took a look around, thinking “I’ll help her“. Alas, the minute I see a bargain on Cash Iroha I can barely restrain myself. I keep looking at my stash on Ravelry (needs updating, I used some of that yarn. some.). I keep looking at the last blog post. Back and forth.

I can’t possibly NEED any more yarn. Can’t. But Cash Iroha in bright red… yum.

I think I will rip apart the bolero I was making off a Phildar catalogue to make Francis. But … Cash Iroha. The bolero is made with Jaeger EFM Aran, so it’s not like I need more yum yarn. Talk me out of the madness, I beg you!

On other news, last night I got to meet Sarah (Yoshimi) IRL. Met up with Diane, Nora, Ali and Caryl at the Camellia Tea Room in Kingly Court. It was fun, short and sweet.

I finished my first Express Lane sock last night, with Pagewood Farm Yukon, lovely soft yarn, very nice colourway. Actually the sock is not *finished* because the needle I need to use for the bind off is being used, so I just held the stitches, cut off some yarn to finish it and started the next one.

Packed weekends ahead, 2 open houses in the next 2 weekends and then Socktopus opens!

Just thinking now – I could use the Jaeger EFM to make Corona AND buy the Cash Iroha for Francis.

0 Responses to “Here she goes again”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

