One xmas meme

Stolen from Laura

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Paper – I try to buy eco and/or charity paper though.

2. Real tree or Artificial tree? I used to have a real one every year, but since I moved to England my parents have had a very cute artificial one, and I think it’s for the best, really.

3. When do you put up the tree? Usually the week of Dec 6th/8th as it’s national holidays in Spain – I’m never there during those dates nowadays though, so it’s up when I get home.

4. When do you take the tree down? Back home we celebrate Reyes on Jan 6th, so usually it’s down on the 7th or 8th.

5. Do you like eggnog? Eggnog latte from the ‘bucks, sure.

6. Favorite gift(s) received as a child? I used to be kerazzzzy about this doll and one year I got the doll and the doll’s camper van.

7. Hardest person to buy/make for? No one really…..

8. Easiest person to buy/make for? Mom and dad. If I gave them laundry on a stick, they’d say it’s lovely. Bless them.

9. Do you have a nativity scene? whoot?

10. Mail or email Christmas cards? Mail or handed in person.

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? An ugly ass handbag from a cousin.

12. When do you start shopping/making gifts? Last week before Xmas. I know, I know… I just can’t be arsed to do it before.

13. Favorite Christmas Movie? Nightmare before Xmas, Love Actually, Serendipity and Gone with the Wind.

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Ew no.

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Chocolates and my mom’s turkey roll.

16. Favorite thing on the tree? Mom’s last decoration scheme involved cute cuddly knit & fabric Santas and elves. Adorable.

17. Favorite Christmas song? Cheeky Christmas by the Cheeky Girls. Joking.

18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Travel home – hah!

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer’s? Nope, Rudolph is as far as I go.

20. Angel on the tree top or a star? Stars!

21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? Morning, always morning… Dad – I mean, Santa gets up earlier than me on Christmas day.

22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? TV ads, fighting with colleagues that don’t understand I need to go home at this time of year and the rush of getting everything done before setting out of office.

23. Favorite ornament theme or color? White and red 

24. Favorite food for Christmas dinner? We go to a restaurant, I usually have fish or shellfish.

25. What do you want for Christmas this year?  Mom and dad.

0 Responses to “One xmas meme”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

